being.

“When I am constantly running there is no time for being. When there is no time for being there is no time for listening.”
― Madeleine L’Engle, Walking on Water: Reflections on Faith and Art

It is not often that I just AM. I find myself too often splitting into many different directions. Today was not such a day. And oh, what a difference!

Today:

I slept in.

I woke up to a clean kitchen.

And a husband making pancakes.

I undecorated the Christmas tree with my son.

I had tea by a fire with two True Women.

I walked in the snow.

I was given the chance to say I am sorry.

I was forgiven.

I ate breakfast for dinner.

I listened as the most handsome voice read aloud before bed.

and it is not yet time for sleep.

One thought on “being.

Leave a Reply

