oxygen.

“The creative impulse can be killed, but it cannot be taught…What a teacher can do…in working with children, is to give the flame enough oxygen so that it can burn. As far as I’m concerned, this providing of oxygen is one of the noblest of all vocations.”
― Madeleine L’Engle, A Circle of Quiet

I have to admit, I had nothing coming into the writing of this post. So I perused goodreads for a quote from my favorite author. This one smacked me in the head.

This here blog is an attempt at not letting that creative impulse die. I will confess to not feeling it….creative….at all. So I am sure there will be days of blabber, list making or nonsense. But what this daily challenge does for me is give oxygen to a smoldering wick.

2 thoughts on “oxygen.

Leave a Reply

